top of page

Aparna Yadav met BJP state president after the announcement of Dimple Yadav's name from Mainpuri

In the meeting of UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Friday, everyone's eyes are fixed on what is the decision regarding the Mainpuri by-election. Whether BJP will declare Aparna as the candidate from here remains to be seen.

New Delhi: A meeting is to be held at the CM residence on Friday (November 11) regarding the by-elections to be held in Mainpuri Lok Sabha and other seats of UP. Before that, Mulayam Singh Yadav's younger daughter-in-law and BJP leader Aparna Yadav has met State BJP President Bhupendra Chaudhary.

After this meeting, many types of speculations have started. Actually, the Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat has become vacant after the death of Mulayam Singh Yadav. In this seat, Samajwadi Party has fielded Akhilesh Yadav's wife Dimple Yadav. BJP has not yet announced the candidate and in such a situation the discussion has started regarding this meeting of Aparna Yadav.

All eyes on BJP's decision

Now, in the meeting of UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Friday, all eyes are fixed on what is decided regarding the by-elections. Will the BJP give a chance to Aparna Yadav in these by-elections, the answer to this question is expected tomorrow. The by-election dates for the Mainpuri seat have been announced. Polling is to be held on December 5 and the counting of votes will be held on December 8. Dimple Yadav, a wife of SP president Akhilesh Yadav, represented the Kannauj Lok Sabha seat in 2012 and 2014.

BJP attacked SP

Reacting to the candidate's announcement, the BJP said that the SP cannot come out of dynasty politics. BJP said that this time people will vote for the party after seeing the good work under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. In the political circles, the name of the next generation of Yadav family Tej Pratap Yadav was running as a possible candidate for this seat, but on Thursday the final decision was taken in the name of Dimple Yadav.

Akhilesh Yadav's Karhal assembly seat is part of Mainpuri Lok Sabha constituency. There are five assembly constituencies in Mainpuri parliamentary constituency which include Mainpuri, Bhogaon, Kishni, Karhal and Jaswant Nagar. In the 2022 assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won three seats here, while the BJP got two seats.


bottom of page