top of page

BJP has made a big announcement regarding MLC elections

UP MLC Election: The political stir in Uttar Pradesh regarding the upcoming MLC election has intensified. Meanwhile, BJP has made a big announcement regarding ticket distribution. Many leaders are going to get a big blow from this announcement.

image source:

Lucknow: Politics has started heating up regarding MLC elections in Uttar Pradesh. All the leaders have started making efforts to get tickets. Meanwhile, sources associated with BJP have given shocking news. According to sources, BJP will not give a chance to the leaders who have lost in the MLC elections this time.

BJP will not make such leaders as MLC

Despite the massive victory of the BJP in the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly elections, there were many candidates who could not taste the victory. BJP will not make such lost MLAs and ministers as MLCs. According to sources, BJP has decided to give opportunities to other party workers.

Voting will be held on April 9

Let us tell you that in the country's largest political state UP, now elections are going to be held on 36 seats of the Legislative Council (UP MLC Election). Notification for this will be issued on Tuesday. Voting for these elections will be held on April 9 and its results will be declared on April 12. Meanwhile, the BJP's lost veterans were also looking forward to reaching the House with the help of the Legislative Council ladder, which the party has shocked with its decision.

Lost ministers of BJP

In the UP Legislative Assembly elections, this time many BJP veterans have to face defeat. Even former Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya himself could not save his seat. 11 BJP ministers have faced defeat. Well-known BJP leader from Shamli Suresh Rana, former minister of state Chhatrapal Singh Gangwar from Bahedi assembly seat of Bareilly district, Rajendra Pratap Singh alias Moti Singh from Patti assembly seat of Pratapgarh district, Chandrika Prasad Upadhyay from Chitrakoot seat, Anand Swaroop Shukla was nominated for Bairia seat of Ballia district, Sports Minister Upendra Tiwari from Phephna seat of Ballia district, BJP candidate Ranvendra Singh Dhunni from Hussainganj seat of Fatehpur district, Lakhan Singh Rajput from Dibiyapur seat of Auraiya district, Satish Chandra from Etawa seat of Siddharthnagar district. Dwivedi had to face defeat.


bottom of page