top of page

Raviba Jadeja, wife of Ravindra Jadeja entered the Gujarat elections

BJP has declared the names of its candidates today. This time BJP has also fielded Ravindra Jadeja's wife in the electoral fray.

New Delhi: Now less than a month is left for the Gujarat assembly elections to be held. The first phase of elections in Gujarat is to be held on December 1. BJP has declared the names of 84 candidates for its first phase today (November 10). The party has fielded Rivaba Jadeja, wife of star cricketer Ravindra Jadeja, as its candidate from Jamnagar North. This has made the contest on this seat quite interesting.

Ravindra Jadeja's wife Ki had joined BJP only three years ago. Earlier she was also associated with Karni Sena. Apart from this, she is associated with many social organizations.

Rivaba Jadeja is originally from Rajkot. His father is a well-known businessman of the city. Rivaba is a graduate of Mechanical Engineering from Atmiya Institute of Technology and Science, Rajkot. She has been very quick to read.

Rivaba Jadeja spends most of her time in Rajkot and Jamnagar. Here she also runs her restaurant named 'Jaddus Food Field'. Rivaba had joined BJP in the year 2019.

Prior to this, she has also been the president of the Mahila Morcha of Karni Sena. Rivaba married Ravindra Jadeja in the year 2016.

Their love story has taken the shape of an arranged marriage to a great extent. Actually, Jadeja's family wanted him to get married soon. Ravindra Jadeja's sister had introduced Raviba to Ravindra Jadeja.

Ravindra Jadeja's sister is also in politics

Ravindra Jadeja's mother passed away at an early age. After that, his elder sister took over the responsibility of Ravindra Jadeja. Ravindra Jadeja's father and elder sister are both active in politics. Elder sister Naina is the president of the Mahila Congress from Jamnagar.

Gujarat assembly elections are going to be held in the month of December this year. Elections to 182 assembly seats in Gujarat are going to be held in two phases. The first phase of polling will be held on December 1 and the second phase will be held on December 5. The results of this election will come on December 8.


bottom of page