top of page

UP: BJP released the list of 85 candidates, MLA Aditi Singh has got ticket from Rai Bareli seat

BJP has released the fourth list of 85 candidates for the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly elections. Former Congress MLA Aditi Singh has got a ticket from Rae Bareli seat, who has recently joined BJP.

Lucknow: BJP has released its fourth list for the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly elections. The names of 85 candidates are included in this list. Former minister Ramveer Upadhyay has got a BJP ticket from Sadabad seat of Hathras in UP, while former Congress MLA Aditi Singh will now contest from Rae Bareli seat on the lotus symbol.

Asim Arun gets ticket from Kannauj

Apart from this, Hariom Yadav from Sirsaganj, Jaiveer Singh from Mainpuri, Nitin Agarwal from Hardoi, Vipin Verma from Etah and Aseem Arun from Kannauj have got BJP tickets. Sitting MLA from Aliganj, Satyapal Rathore has been successful in saving his ticket. Along with this, Anil Singh from Purva, Devendra Lodhi from Kasganj have got the ticket again.

The list also includes the name of Satish Mahana, who has been given a ticket from Maharajpur seat. Apart from this, Yogesh Verma has got a ticket from Lakhimpur. Major Sunid Dwivedi has got a ticket from Farrukhabad seat. Most of the sitting MLAs have got tickets in this list. Ministers like Ramnaresh Agnihotri and Archana Pandey have also got tickets again.


bottom of page