top of page

UP: BJP's big bet, Union Minister of State for Law SP Singh Baghel will contest against Akhilesh

UP Assembly Election 2022: Bharatiya Janata Party has nominated Union Minister of State for Law SP Singh Baghel from Karhal. Meanwhile, UP Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya has claimed the victory of SP Singh Baghel.

Mainpuri: Samajwadi Party (SP) national president Akhilesh Yadav filed his nomination today (on Monday) from the Karhal Legislative Assembly seat of Mainpuri. But in the meantime BJP has made a big bet. Union Minister of State for Law, SP Singh Baghel has also filed nomination from Karhal seat. He will be the BJP candidate from Karhal and will challenge Akhilesh Yadav. SP Singh Baghel is also the MP of Agra.

BJP will win from Karhal!

After the nomination of Union Minister SP Singh Baghel from Karhal, UP Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya tweeted, 'BJP will win from Karhal, Pro SP Singh Baghel will win, Yadav Akhilesh will lose from Karhal in 2022, BJP will win, Kamal will bloom. There will be good governance, development will continue to happen.

Political atmosphere very hot in Mainpuri

After the decision of SP President Akhilesh Yadav to contest the Vidhan Sabha elections for the first time, the political atmosphere in Mainpuri became very hot. Tej Pratap, former MP from Mainpuri, is conducting his election, while Samajwadi Party's Patron Mulayam Singh Yadav, MP from Mainpuri, is also watching here.

Elections will be held in Karhal in the third phase from February 20

Voting in Karhal is to be held in the third phase of elections on February 20. Congress has fielded Gyanvati Yadav from this seat and BSP has fielded Kuldeep Narayan.


bottom of page